COMPANY

The bare name points in the direction: In 1967 the company founder Viktor Schorkops welded together "Meca" (from "mécanique“) and "bride" (French for flanges) as a company name which, in the meantime, in the special machinery became a household name.

In the past four decades Mecabride was developing to a complete machine construction partner for the manufacturing industry and cares for all aspects - from the analysis over the design of the development, and the installation of the machine at your location.


Consolidated

In fact, with us you will find the analysis, development and construction under one roof. The design office and the production hall are next to each other. A practical aspect that fosters the direct collaboration and the continuous communication among our technical teams and saves project costs.


Holistic view

We support your special machinery project from A to Z. You can focus on your core business with a hundred percent and entrust us with the complete project management up to the turnkey installation of your machine. Now sit back - we will take care of everything else.


The customer as partner

In our discipline this becomes unavoidable! Whether you commission us with a concept to upgrade your machine, to develop a prototype, or you are searching a reliable special machinery manufacturer for high quality maintenance: Your wishes are our guidelines! Mecabride is open for your ideas and suggestions since we know about the importance of the vast experience of our customers. We will develop your project in a mutual and open dialogue and for the benefit of the project we regard you as our partner whom we may cater with our expertise.

 
Turn-key

The result? A custom-made project - from the conception over the development up to the manufacturing and assembly on site, perfect integrated to your production plant. That is what we call "turn-key".

 
Easy to reach

Additionally, Mecabride is located very favourably: with direct connection to the motorways E42, E40 and A1. Also the regional airports of Liege, Maastricht and Cologne, according to today's standards, are only a stone throw distant from our location in the heart of the German speaking community of Belgium and the Euregio Maas-Rhine.

L’ENTREPRISE

Son nom déjà en dit long : en 1967, Viktor Schorkops baptise la société qu’il vient de créer Mecabride, fusion des syllabes « Meca » de « mécanique » et du terme « bride ». Un nom qui est aujourd’hui une référence dans son domaine.
En quarante ans, Mecabride s’est développée jusqu’à devenir un partenaire à part entière de l’industrie productive, prenant en charge tous les aspects de la construction de machines spéciales : analyse, conception, développement et installation sur site.


Tout sous un même toit

Chez nous, analyse, développement et construction sont réellement réunis sous un même toit : bureau d’étude et atelier de fabrication sont en effet voisins immédiats. Une configuration pratique, qui facilite la collaboration directe et les échanges constants entre nos équipes techniques et réduit les coûts des projets.

 

Une approche globale


Nous nous chargeons de votre projet de machine spéciale de A à Z. Vous pouvez ainsi vous consacrer à cent pour cent à votre « core business » et nous confier la totalité de la gestion du projet, jusqu’à l’installation « clé en main » de votre machine. Détendez-vous, nous nous occupons de tout.

Le client, un partenaire

Dans notre métier, impossible de faire autrement ! Vous nous chargez de concevoir ou d’améliorer votre machine ? De développer un prototype ? Vous cherchez un constructeur fiable assurant une maintenance de qualité ? Vos desiderata sont notre ligne de conduite ! Mecabride est ouverte à toutes vos idées et propositions, car nous savons combien l’expérience de nos clients est précieuse. Nous développons votre projet dans le dialogue et l’ouverture et, dans l’intérêt du projet, nous vous considérons comme notre partenaire et mettons notre expertise à votre service.Clé en main

Le résultat ? Un projet sur mesure, de la conception à l’assemblage sur site en passant par le développement et la fabrication, intégré de façon optimale dans vos installations de production. C’est ce que nous appelons « clé en main ».

Une situation géographique stratégique

En outre, Mecabride est particulièrement bien située, puisque directement en bordure des grands axes autoroutiers E42, E40 et A1. Les aéroports régionaux de Liège, Maastricht et Cologne sont par ailleurs, selon les critères actuels, à un saut de puce de notre site, au cœur de la communauté germanophone de Belgique et de l’Eurégion Meuse-Rhin.